BLOODHOUND SSC

D1088
D1088
  • Science, Technology, Maths

    Science, Technology, Maths

Contact Details:
if you would like to contact the BLOODHOUND SSC education team directly to discuss ways you can get involved or use the projects and recourses, you can email any of the following: • Dave Rowley, Education Programme Director, dave.rowley@bloodhoundssc.com • Dawn Fitt, Education Delivery Director, dawn.fitt@bloodhoundssc.com • Jonathan Ellis, Ambassador Programme Director, jonathan.ellis@bloodhoundssc.com • Steve Lewis, Education Centre Manager, steve.lewis.bloodhound@hotmail.co.uk • John Lanham, Bloodhound@University Coordinator, john.lanham@uwe.ac.uk • Ian Galloway, Professional Development Director, ian.galloway@bloodhoundssc.com • Kate Bellingham, Education Ambassador, kate.bellingham@bloodhoundssc.com
Contact Email:
dave.rowley@bloodhoundssc.com
Website:
www.bloodhoundssc.com

The BLOODHOUND SSC engineering adventure provides an opportunity to inspire the next generation of scientists and engineers. Everyone can access the BLOODHOUND education programme - schools, children,...

Show more information >
  • Map
  • Activities
Map

See the map below for the destination you’re looking for. By clicking ‘Activities’ above you can see what you can do here. To find other activities in the local area, simply tick the boxes next to the types of activities you’re interested in. Alternatively, click here to start a new search.

All
Entertainment, Shows and Concerts
Galleries and Museums
Landmarks, Historical Sites and Properties
Media, Arts and Crafts Skills
Science, Technology, Maths
Sports and Recreation
Tours and Guided Walks
Uniformed Groups
Zoos, Wildlife and Countryside

Local learning destinations

Select Destination Category
Activities
Engineering Workshop
Bloodhound SSC deliver Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths activities to children and young people in the local community at schools, community centres or local events. Workshops are practical and there is opportunity for children to get involved in experiments to show their understanding of the workshop.
Activity Cost:
Age Range: 5 - 18
Normal Number of CU Learning Hours: minutes
Availability:
5
18