Information for schools

For 2016/17 we will be working with the following primary schools who are all members of York Children's University.

Acomb,  Carr Junior,  Clifton Green,  Clifton with Rawcliffe,  Escrick, Haxby Road Academy, Lakeside, Naburn, New Earswick,  Osbaldwick, Park Grove, St Barnabas, St Lawrence's, Stockton-on-the-Forest, Yearsley Grove.

All these schools receive the passport to learning scheme, validated extra-curricular activites, priority access to CU in the City events and employee volunteers for 1-to-1 reading support. Some also have access to York CU Modules.

There is a small membership charge for York CU with two levels available. The scheme is open to all schools and we welcome anyone who would like to get involved further. Please get in touch with us (see contact page) for any more information and an initial chat.